Top 25 Albums of 2008

Now that last year’s out of way, time to reveal my favorite 25 albums of 2008.  There were a lot of albums I didn’t listen to, but I’m tired of listening to new stuff, I’m just gonna be content with what I have here, which isn’t bad at all.

25. Laura Marling – Alas, I Cannot Swim

laura_marling

24. Tickley Feather – Tickley Feather

23. The Envy Corps – Dwell

22. The Mars Volta – The Bedlam in Goliath

21. Aaron Martin – River Water

333

20. The Bug – London Zoo

19. Matthew Robert Cooper – Miniatures

18. Sam Shalabi – EID

o1278914

17. Daclan de Barra – A Fire to Scare the Sun

34e9s47

16. Jade – Analogic

15. The Tallest Man on Earth – Shallow Graves

14. Bon Iver – For Emma, Forever Ago

bon_iver_-_for_emma_forever_ago

13. My Morning Jacket – Evil Urges

12. Heidi Talbot – In Love and Light

11. Gregor Samsa – Rest

gregor_samsa_-_rest

10. Fleet Foxes – Fleet Foxes

9. Death Cab for Cutie – Narrow Stairs

8. Sigur Rós – Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust

med_sud_i_eyrum_vid_spilum_endalaust

7. Balmorhea – River Arms

6. White Hinterland – Phylactery Factory

5. TV on the Radio – Dear Science,

4. Helios – Caesura

r-1518460-1225604212

3. Chris Wood – Trespasser

2. Have A Nice Life – Deathconsciousness

1. Shugo Tokumaru – Exit

2 Responses to “Top 25 Albums of 2008”

  1. And now I have more things to find and listen to. Very interesting list and some excellent choices in there… although I would have to side with Fleet Foxes a bit more. Thanks for the look at what else I need to check out!

    • liffeymusic Says:

      Fleet Foxes was really good, but I thought the middle was a little weak. The first few and last few songs are divine though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

